From Nuremberg to The Haag Von Nürnberg nach Den Haag Member States of the ICC | From Nuremberg to The Hague

Member States of the ICC

A majority of states is now a member of the International Criminal Court. In March 2016 El Salvador ratified the ICC statute, in October 2017 Burundi withdrew from the Rome Statute, thus raising the number of member states to 123. Of these, 33 are from Africa, 25 from Western Europe and other countries, 18 from Eastern Europe,  28 from Latin American and Caribbean States, and 19 from Asia and the Pacific. Another 31 states have signed the Rome treaty, but have not yet ratified it.